Smiling teen in wheelchair holding folders

List of Researchers

We are pleased to introduce the Canadian researchers who agreed to help us create a research network in adapted physical activity with the goal of helping each other in our search for collaborators, participants, funding sources, and dissemination opportunities.

If you want to be listed as one of our network researcher, or know someone who should, please send the information to info@ala.ca. Thank you!

Goodwin, Donna – BPE, MA, PhD

Professor and Associate Dean of Graduate Programs, Physical Education & Recreation, University of Alberta
Contact Info: dgoodwin@ualberta.ca
Focus of Research: Relational Ethics, Phenomenology, Ableism
Website: University of Alberta

Martin-Ginis, Kathleen – PhD, OMC, UBC Distinguished University Scholar

Professor, School of Health & Exercise Sciences, University of British Columbia (Kelowna)
Contact Info: kathleen_martin.ginis@ubc.ca
Focus of Research: Principal Investigator, ICORD (International Collaboration on Repair Discoveries); Chair & Principal Investigator, Canadian Disability Participation Project; Founder & Director, SCI Action Canada
Websites: SCI Action Canada; Canadian Disability Participation Project

Sinden, Kathryn – BSc, MSc, PhD

Assistant Professor, School of Kinesiology, Lakehead University
Contact Info: ksinden@lakeheadu.ca
Focus of Research: Applied Ergonomics, Occupational Health, Injury Prevention
Website: Lakehead University

Spencer-Cavaliere, Nancy – BA, MA, PhD

Associate Professor, Physical Education & Recreation, University of Alberta
Contact Info: ncavalie@ualberta.ca
Focus of Research: Inclusion, Play, Sport
Website: University of Alberta

Taylor, Jane – HBA, MSc, PhD

Professor Emerita, School of Kinesiology, Lakehead University
Contact Info: jane.taylor@lakeheadu.ca
Focus of Research: Falls Intervention, Tai Chi, DCD
Website: Lakehead University

Temple, Viviene – PhD

Professor and Graduate Advisor, School of Exercise Science, Health and Physical Education, University of Victoria
Contact Info: vtemple@uvic.ca
Focus of Research: Health, Motor Skills, Special Olympics
Website: University of Victoria